Spring Hill College: merit scholarships by GPA
Spring Hill College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.8 GPA and reach $14,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Spring Hill's introduction says merit awards range from $4,000 to $11,500 while the table below it runs $6,000 to $14,000. The table is modelled here. The table is headed "Test-Optional" and has no score column, and Spring Hill does not publish a grid for students who do submit a score, so what an ACT is worth here cannot be answered from the page. No renewal condition is published.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Merit Scholarship
$13,000 a year / year
About $52,000 over four years, if it renews.
Spring Hill awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Spring Hill merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Spring Hill College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Merit scholarship (test-optional table)
Spring Hill heads this table "Test-Optional" and publishes no score column. Every admitted student reaches a rung — the lowest has no GPA floor.
$14,000 a year
Merit Scholarship
No score needed
$13,000 a year
Merit Scholarship
No score needed
$11,500 a year
Merit Scholarship
No score needed
$8,000 a year
Merit Scholarship
No score needed
$6,000 a year
Merit Scholarship
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Merit Scholarship | — | $14,000 a year |
| Merit Scholarship | — | $13,000 a year |
| Merit Scholarship | — | $11,500 a year |
| Merit Scholarship | — | $8,000 a year |
| Merit Scholarship | — | $6,000 a year |
Source: Scholarships — test-optional merit table · verified 2026-10-24
Does Spring Hill superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and there is no published score threshold for a superscore to be read against.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Spring Hill’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Spring Hill scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Opportunity Grant — FAFSA priority date | April 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Spring Hill College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The step from a 3.29 to a 3.30 is worth $3,500 a year — more than twice any other boundary on the ladder.
- Every admitted student reaches a rung; the lowest is "2.79 or below" at $6,000.
- The table is headed "Test-Optional" and carries no score column, and no separate grid is published for students who submit a score.
- The page's introduction describes a $4,000 to $11,500 range, which does not match the $6,000 to $14,000 table beneath it.
- The Magis Scholar award ($8,000 a year, for graduates of Jesuit high schools) replaces the merit award unless the merit award is larger.
- Legacy and sibling awards of $1,000 exist; the page does not say whether they stack with merit.
- No renewal condition is published on this page.
- The page does not say whether "4.0 and above" is weighted or unweighted.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Spring Hill College.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Spring Hill?
Spring Hill College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Spring Hill test-optional?
The scholarships page does not state an admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: the only published merit table is headed "Test-Optional" and has no score column, so nothing on this page lets a score move the award. Spring Hill does not publish a separate grid for students who do submit one. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Spring Hill?
On Spring Hill's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Merit Scholarship at $13,000 a year, about $52,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Spring Hill superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and there is no published score threshold for a superscore to be read against.
When are Spring Hill scholarship deadlines?
Opportunity Grant — FAFSA priority date: April 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Spring Hill scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Spring Hill College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Spring Hill awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Spring Hill is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Spring Hill College