Faulkner University: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 21, 2026Current cycleMontgomery, AL

Faulkner University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to the ACT alone, with no GPA criterion. Awards start at an ACT of 18 and reach $14,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

This grid is keyed to the ACT alone — Faulkner publishes no GPA criterion for any of its five academic bands, so the transcript does not affect the amount. Every band is open to freshmen only, half the award is paid each semester, and renewal runs up to nine semesters on continuation criteria Faulkner does not publish on this page. Faulkner also requires every scholarship recipient to apply for all federal and state aid available. The page carries no cycle year.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

Trustee's Award

$12,000 / year

About $48,000 over four years, if it renews.

What the next points are worth

1 more point (a 30) moves you to Founder's Award — $14,000 a year. That is $2,000 more a year, or $8,000 over four years.

The question isn't whether a point is worth having. It's whether they can move it — which starts with knowing exactly which questions they're missing, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Faulkner merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Faulkner University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Academic scholarships, freshmen

Faulkner states these are considered automatically for freshman applicants. Half is awarded in the fall term and half in the spring.

  • $14,000

    Founder's Award

    ACT 30–36 · above — no GPA criterion published

  • $12,000

    Trustee's Award

    ACT 25–29 · no GPA criterion published

  • $10,000

    President's Award

    ACT 20–24 · no GPA criterion published

  • $9,000

    Dean's Award

    ACT 18–19 · no GPA criterion published

  • $6,000

    Faulkner Merit Award

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships — academic scholarships per year · verified 2026-10-21

Does Faulkner superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. The bands are written as plain ACT ranges with no indication of whether sittings may be combined.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Faulkner’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Faulkner University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The ACT is the whole grid. A 4.0 GPA adds nothing and a 2.0 costs nothing.
  • A score of 17 or below still earns $6,000 a year — Faulkner publishes no floor below which nothing is awarded.
  • The jump from 19 to 20 is worth $1,000 a year and the jump from 24 to 25 another $2,000, so two single points carry most of the value in the middle of the range.
  • Half of each award is paid in the fall term and half in the spring.
  • Every scholarship recipient must apply for all available federal and state aid.
  • Faulkner also publishes a guaranteed $16,000 Performing Arts Scholarship, which requires acceptance into the music programme rather than a score.
  • The page carries no cycle year.
  • Faulkner is silent on the Enhanced ACT.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Faulkner University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Faulkner?

Automatic merit aid at Faulkner University starts at an ACT composite of 18, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $14,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is Faulkner test-optional?

Not stated on the scholarship page. What is stated is that the entire academic grid runs on a score, with no GPA alternative published. For merit aid the answer is different: required in the strongest sense here: the ACT is the only criterion. There is no GPA route to any of these five awards, and no test-optional alternative is published. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Faulkner?

On Faulkner's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Founder's Award at $14,000 a year, about $56,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at Faulkner?

The most valuable single point on Faulkner's published grid is 17 to 18, at a GPA of act scores of 18-19 — no gpa criterion published: it moves the award by $3,000 a year, or $12,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does Faulkner superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. The bands are written as plain ACT ranges with no indication of whether sittings may be combined.

Is this Faulkner scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Faulkner University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-21. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at Faulkner. The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Faulkner University