University of Mobile: merit scholarships by GPA
University of Mobile awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.0 GPA and reach $16,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
Every window is an UNWEIGHTED GPA, which is lower than the weighted GPA most high schools report. Below a 2.00 unweighted there is no award. The renewal GPA rises with the award — a Presidential recipient must hold a 3.50 in college to keep it — and the page points to a scholarship calculator, so other factors may apply.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Presidential Scholarship Award
$16,000 a year / year
About $64,000 over four years, if it renews.
UMobile awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published UMobile merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from University of Mobile’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Academic scholarship awards
Considered automatically once admission is complete, keyed to unweighted high school GPA.
$16,000 a year
Presidential Scholarship Award
No score needed
$14,000 a year
Founder's Scholarship Award
No score needed
$12,000 a year
Dean's Scholarship Award
No score needed
$10,000 a year
Community Scholarship Award
No score needed
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Award | — | $16,000 a year |
| Founder's Scholarship Award | — | $14,000 a year |
| Dean's Scholarship Award | — | $12,000 a year |
| Community Scholarship Award | — | $10,000 a year |
Source: Scholarships and grants — academic awards · verified 2026-10-24
Does UMobile superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. Mobile's academic awards use no test score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask UMobile’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from University of Mobile’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The GPA is unweighted on every rung. A weighted 3.6 is not the 3.50 the Presidential rung asks for.
- The renewal GPA rises with the award, so the largest award is also the easiest to lose.
- Below a 2.00 unweighted GPA there is no academic award.
- The grid never mentions the ACT or SAT, so a score is worth nothing at Mobile.
- Each entry adds "see scholarship calculator", so factors beyond GPA may affect the figure.
- Performing arts awards, published at up to $25,000 annually, are separate from this grid.
- The Kingdom Leadership award has a February 1 deadline and is separate from the academic awards.
- The page prints no entry year for the grid.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with University of Mobile.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at UMobile?
University of Mobile publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is UMobile test-optional?
The scholarships page does not state an admission testing requirement, so nothing is claimed about it here. For merit aid the answer is different: every rung is keyed to unweighted high school GPA and the grid never mentions a test score, so an ACT cannot move this award. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at UMobile?
On UMobile's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Presidential Scholarship Award at $16,000 a year, about $64,000 over four years if it renews.
Does UMobile superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and it would not matter. Mobile's academic awards use no test score.
Is this UMobile scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from University of Mobile's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
UMobile awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though UMobile is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with University of Mobile