Stillman College: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 24, 2026Current cycleACT not used for meritTuscaloosa, AL

Stillman College awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 3.0 GPA and reach $10,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

Stillman's catalog says merit eligibility is determined by the student's SAT or ACT score and GPA, but no page publishes a score threshold — so a score matters by Stillman's own account in a way that cannot be looked up. Every amount is an "up to" figure and applies to tuition and on-campus housing only, so a commuting student's award is worth less than the number shown. The scholarship deadline is marked early action only.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Eye of the Tiger Scholarship

Up to $6,000 a year, toward tuition and on-campus housing / year

About $24,000 over four years, if it renews.

Stillman awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Stillman’s early action application and scholarship is December 1 — 34 days. The next ACT is 12/12 and scores take up to four weeks, so they would arrive after that date. The score they has now is the one this deadline uses.
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Stillman merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Stillman College’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Freshman merit awards

Every admitted student is considered for one of these on their presented credentials. The awards apply to tuition and on-campus housing only.

  • Up to $10,000 a year, toward tuition and on-campus housing

    Presidential Scholarship

    No score needed

  • Up to $6,000 a year, toward tuition and on-campus housing

    Eye of the Tiger Scholarship

    No score needed

  • Up to $4,000 a year, toward tuition and on-campus housing

    Blue Elite Scholarship

    No score needed

Source: Scholarships · verified 2026-10-24

Does Stillman superscore for scholarships?

Not stated. Since no score threshold is published, there is nothing a superscore can be measured against.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Stillman’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Stillman scholarship deadlines

Entry termDue
Early action application and scholarshipDecember 1
Regular decisionFebruary 15
Housing — early actionFebruary 15

Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Stillman College’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The ladder spans $6,000 a year, from $4,000 at a 3.0 to $10,000 at a 3.8.
  • The 3.49-to-3.50 step is worth $2,000 a year, the largest on the grid.
  • Every amount is an "up to" figure.
  • The awards apply to tuition and on-campus housing only, so a commuter's award is worth less.
  • Stillman's catalog names the ACT among the merit criteria but publishes no score threshold.
  • The scholarship deadline is marked early action only — December 1.
  • Below a 3.0 nothing is published.
  • Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated, and Stillman publishes no renewal condition.
  • Stillman's deadline table refers to "Competitive + Academic Scholarships", so some of its awards are competitive.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Stillman College.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Stillman?

Stillman College publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Stillman test-optional?

Third-party sites describe Stillman as test-blind, which contradicts its own page; the page is followed here. For merit aid the answer is different: stillman's catalog names the SAT or ACT as part of how merit eligibility is determined, yet no page publishes a score threshold — so nothing can be claimed about what a score is worth. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Stillman?

On Stillman's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Eye of the Tiger Scholarship at $6,000 a year, about $24,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Stillman superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated. Since no score threshold is published, there is nothing a superscore can be measured against.

When are Stillman scholarship deadlines?

Early action application and scholarship: December 1. Regular decision: February 15. Housing — early action: February 15. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.

Is this Stillman scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Stillman College's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Stillman awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Stillman is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Stillman College