SUNY College of Technology at Delhi: merit scholarships by GPA
SUNY College of Technology at Delhi awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 90.0 GPA. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
This is a one-time award, not an annual one — SUNY Delhi states that all its awards are one-time, so the figure should not be multiplied across four years the way most entries in this dataset can be. It is designated for non-tuition expenses, requires full-time enrolment, and cannot be held alongside Delhi's Presidential or Residential scholarships.
Out of 100, the way New York high schools report it — which is how this school publishes its grid.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
No automatic award at this combination
A 29 with a 3.60 GPA does not reach the published grid. That is not a verdict on admission — only on automatic merit.
SUNY Delhi awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published SUNY Delhi merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from SUNY College of Technology at Delhi’s own pages for 2026-27 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Incoming first-year merit scholarship
Reviewed by the Admissions Office with no separate application. A single payment, designated for non-tuition expenses.
$1,250 once — SUNY Delhi states all awards are one-time
Merit Scholarship
No score needed · GPA 90.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Merit Scholarship | — | GPA 90.00 | $1,250 once — SUNY Delhi states all awards are one-time |
Source: Merit Scholarship — 2026-2027 · verified 2026-10-25
Does SUNY Delhi superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and the award reads no score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask SUNY Delhi’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
SUNY Delhi scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Complete application | March 1, 2026 |
| Deposit | May 1, 2026 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from SUNY College of Technology at Delhi’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Merit Scholarship — 2026-2027verified 2026-10-25
- Scholarshipsverified 2026-10-25
- Apply as a first-year studentverified 2026-10-25
- The award is one-time, not annual, so it should not be multiplied across four years.
- The threshold is a 90 high school average out of 100, not a 4.0 GPA.
- It is designated for non-tuition expenses, so it reduces room, board and fees rather than tuition.
- No score is read anywhere on Delhi's scholarship pages.
- Full-time enrolment at 12 or more credit hours is required.
- It cannot be held alongside Delhi's Presidential or Residential scholarships.
- The Presidential award runs to $7,000 a year but needs a 93 average and an application, so it is competitive and not a band here.
- A separate out-of-state tuition matching programme exists outside this grid.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with SUNY College of Technology at Delhi.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at SUNY Delhi?
SUNY College of Technology at Delhi publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is SUNY Delhi test-optional?
Third-party sites describe Delhi as test-blind; its own page lists scores as optional. For merit aid the answer is different: no score threshold appears anywhere on Delhi's scholarship pages. The only criterion is a 90 high school average on the 100-point scale. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
Does SUNY Delhi superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and the award reads no score.
When are SUNY Delhi scholarship deadlines?
Complete application: March 1, 2026. Deposit: May 1, 2026. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this SUNY Delhi scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from SUNY College of Technology at Delhi's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-25. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
SUNY Delhi awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though SUNY Delhi is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with SUNY College of Technology at Delhi