Tiffin University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 21, 20262027-2028 entryACT not used for meritTiffin, OH

Tiffin University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards reach $20,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

No score is used — Tiffin's grid is keyed to a cumulative high school GPA alone. The grid is for ON-CAMPUS first-year undergraduates, so a commuter should confirm what applies. The ladder is flat by the standards of this dataset: the whole range from a 2.39 to a 3.80+ is worth $7,000 a year, which makes this closer to a discount schedule than a merit competition.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

President Scholarship

$19,000 / year

About $76,000 over four years, if it renews.

Tiffin awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Tiffin merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Tiffin University’s own pages for 2027-2028 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

On-campus first-year undergraduates

Awarded automatically on the cumulative high school GPA once official documents are received.

  • $20,000

    Trustee Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.80

  • $19,000

    President Scholarship

    No score needed · GPA 3.50

  • $17,000

    Dean Grant

    No score needed · GPA 3.00

  • $15,000

    1888 Grant

    No score needed · GPA 2.40

  • $13,000

    Green & Gold Grant

    No score needed · GPA 1.00

Source: Grants & Scholarships — 2027-2028 Academic Scholarships · verified 2026-10-21

Does Tiffin superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and moot — no Tiffin merit band uses a score.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Tiffin’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Tiffin University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • Everyone admitted gets a figure: the bottom band pays $13,000 a year at a 2.39 GPA or below.
  • The spread from bottom to top is only $7,000 a year, so moving a GPA band is worth less here than at most schools in this dataset.
  • The grid is explicitly for on-campus first-year undergraduates.
  • Awards are made once official documents are received.
  • The 2027-2028 dating makes this one of the current grids in this dataset.
  • Tiffin is silent on the Enhanced ACT.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Tiffin University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Tiffin?

Tiffin University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Tiffin test-optional?

Not stated on the scholarship page. No merit band uses a score. For merit aid the answer is different: not used. Every band is published against a cumulative high school GPA and no ACT figure appears in Tiffin's academic scholarship criteria. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Tiffin?

On Tiffin's published grid for 2027-2028 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for President Scholarship at $19,000 a year, about $76,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Tiffin superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and moot — no Tiffin merit band uses a score.

Is this Tiffin scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Tiffin University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-21. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Tiffin awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Tiffin is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Tiffin University