Williams Baptist University: merit scholarships by ACT score
Williams Baptist University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to the ACT alone, with no GPA criterion. Awards start at an ACT of 17 and reach $12,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.
Read this first
Two official Williams Baptist pages print different ACT windows for the same four amounts — the current scholarship page uses 17-18, 19-21, 22-26 and 27+, while an older financial aid page uses 18-19, 20-23, 24-27 and 28+. The newer page is used here. Williams Baptist's FAQ also says awards consider GPA and class rank alongside the ACT, but neither grid prints a GPA or rank threshold, so only the score can be looked up.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA
Founder's Scholarship
$12,000 a year / year
About $48,000 over four years, if it renews.
There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.
Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Williams Baptist merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Williams Baptist University’s own pages for Fall 2026 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-time freshman academic scholarships
The application for admission is also the scholarship application. Full-time enrolment is required, for up to eight semesters.
$12,000 a year
Founder's Scholarship
ACT 27–36 · No GPA threshold published
$10,000 a year
President's Scholarship
ACT 22–26 · No GPA threshold published
$8,000 a year
Dean's Scholarship
ACT 19–21 · No GPA threshold published
$5,000 a year
University Grant
ACT 17–18 · No GPA threshold published
| Award | With a score | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Founder's Scholarship | ACT 27–36 · No GPA threshold published | $12,000 a year |
| President's Scholarship | ACT 22–26 · No GPA threshold published | $10,000 a year |
| Dean's Scholarship | ACT 19–21 · No GPA threshold published | $8,000 a year |
| University Grant | ACT 17–18 · No GPA threshold published | $5,000 a year |
Source: WBU scholarship options · verified 2026-10-24
Does Williams Baptist superscore for scholarships?
Not stated. On a grid where the score is the only input, a student with two sittings should ask whether the better composite is read.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Williams Baptist’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Williams Baptist scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| Priority for federal aid applicants | March 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Williams Baptist University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- WBU scholarship optionsverified 2026-10-24
- Scholarships (older grid)verified 2026-10-24
- Financial aid FAQsverified 2026-10-24
- Admission requirementsverified 2026-10-24
- The grid reads the ACT and nothing else — no GPA threshold is published for any rung.
- A 17 reaches $5,000 a year, which is below the 20 that unconditional admission needs.
- The 18-to-19 step is worth $3,000 a year, $12,000 across four — the largest single-point step on any ACT-only grid in this dataset.
- The 21-to-22 and 26-to-27 steps are each worth $2,000 a year.
- Below a 17 nothing is published.
- No SAT or CLT equivalents are printed, even though both are accepted for admission.
- Renewal needs only a 1.25 cumulative GPA in the first year.
- Full-time enrolment at 12 hours or more is required, and a FAFSA is required for institutional scholarships.
- Arkansas's state Academic Challenge scholarship stacks with most Williams Baptist aid.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Williams Baptist University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Williams Baptist?
Automatic merit aid at Williams Baptist University starts at an ACT composite of 17, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $12,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.
Is Williams Baptist test-optional?
A score is required to apply, and unconditional admission needs a 20 with a 2.6 — above the grid's lowest paying rung. For merit aid the answer is different: the grid is the score and nothing else. There is no GPA route to any rung, so a student without an ACT reaches none of them. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Williams Baptist?
On Williams Baptist's published grid for Fall 2026 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Founder's Scholarship at $12,000 a year, about $48,000 over four years if it renews.
How much is one more ACT point worth at Williams Baptist?
The most valuable single point on Williams Baptist's published grid is 18 to 19, on the row where it is largest: it moves the award by $3,000 a year, or $12,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.
Does Williams Baptist superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated. On a grid where the score is the only input, a student with two sittings should ask whether the better composite is read.
When are Williams Baptist scholarship deadlines?
Priority for federal aid applicants: March 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Williams Baptist scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Williams Baptist University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
You know what a score is worth at Williams Baptist. The question is whether you can move it.
A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Williams Baptist University