Evangel University: merit scholarships by GPA

Verified Oct 22, 2026Fall 2027 entryACT not used for meritSpringfield, MO

Evangel University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards start at a 2.6 GPA and reach $13,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.

Read this first

No score is used. One quirk to carry into a comparison: Evangel publishes the HERITAGE AWARD TWICE at different amounts — $11,000 at a 3.4-3.59 and $9,000 at a 3.0-3.39 — so two students can hold the same named award for different money. These are the Fall 2027 figures.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — a 3.60 GPA

Excellence Award

$13,000 / year

About $52,000 over four years, if it renews.

Evangel awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.

The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

The published Evangel merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Evangel University’s own pages for Fall 2027 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Freshman academic awards, Fall 2027

Calculated at five levels on the GPA. Evangel states these figures are in effect for Fall 2027 admits.

  • $13,000

    Excellence Award

    No score needed · GPA 3.60

  • $11,000

    Heritage Award

    No score needed · GPA 3.40

  • $9,000

    Heritage Award

    No score needed · GPA 3.00

  • $7,000

    Promise Award

    No score needed · GPA 2.60

Source: Scholarships — freshman academic awards, Fall 2027 · verified 2026-10-22

Does Evangel superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, and moot — no merit band here uses a score.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Evangel’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Evangel University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The Heritage Award is published twice at different GPAs and different amounts.
  • The steps are an even $2,000 across the whole ladder.
  • Dated for Fall 2027 admits.
  • Evangel is silent on the Enhanced ACT.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Evangel University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Evangel?

Evangel University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.

Is Evangel test-optional?

Not stated on the scholarship page. No merit band here uses a score. For merit aid the answer is different: not used. Every band is published against a high school GPA and no ACT threshold appears in the criteria. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Evangel?

On Evangel's published grid for Fall 2027 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Excellence Award at $13,000 a year, about $52,000 over four years if it renews.

Does Evangel superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, and moot — no merit band here uses a score.

Is this Evangel scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Evangel University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-22. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

Evangel awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.

Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Evangel is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Evangel University