Lindenwood University: merit scholarships by GPA
Lindenwood University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards reach $12,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
No score is used. Lindenwood publishes the resulting NET TUITION beside each band — $9,094 at the top level and $19,094 at the bottom — which makes it one of the few grids here where the number that actually matters is printed rather than left to the reader. The drop from level 4 to level 5 is the cliff: $7,500 to $3,500 for a tenth of a GPA point. These are the 2026-2027 figures.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Level 3
$8,500 / year
About $34,000 over four years, if it renews.
Lindenwood awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
The published Lindenwood merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Lindenwood University’s own pages for 2026-2027 entry. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
First-year merit scholarship matrix
Awarded at the time of admission on the highest high school GPA, renewable while the student remains in good academic standing.
$12,000
Level 1
No score needed · GPA 4.00
$10,500
Level 2
No score needed · GPA 3.80
$8,500
Level 3
No score needed · GPA 3.50
$7,500
Level 4
No score needed · GPA 3.00
$3,500
Level 5
No score needed · GPA 2.50
$2,000
Level 6
No score needed · GPA 1.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Level 1 | — | GPA 4.00 | $12,000 |
| Level 2 | — | GPA 3.80 | $10,500 |
| Level 3 | — | GPA 3.50 | $8,500 |
| Level 4 | — | GPA 3.00 | $7,500 |
| Level 5 | — | GPA 2.50 | $3,500 |
| Level 6 | — | GPA 1.00 | $2,000 |
Source: First-Year Merit Scholarship Matrix, 2026-2027 · verified 2026-10-22
Does Lindenwood superscore for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no merit band here uses a score.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Lindenwood’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Lindenwood University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- Lindenwood prints the resulting net tuition beside every band, which almost no other school here does.
- The 2.99/3.00 boundary is worth $4,000 a year — more than the three steps above it combined.
- Every admitted student is published a figure.
- Lindenwood is silent on the Enhanced ACT.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Lindenwood University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Lindenwood?
Lindenwood University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Lindenwood test-optional?
Not stated on the scholarship page. No merit band here uses a score. For merit aid the answer is different: not used. Every band is published against a high school GPA and no ACT threshold appears in the criteria. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Lindenwood?
On Lindenwood's published grid for 2026-2027 entry, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Level 3 at $8,500 a year, about $34,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Lindenwood superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated, and moot — no merit band here uses a score.
Is this Lindenwood scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Lindenwood University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-22. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Lindenwood awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Lindenwood is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Lindenwood University