Marian University: merit scholarships by ACT score

Verified Oct 24, 2026Current cycleFond du Lac, WI

Marian University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid crossing ACT score with GPA. Awards start at an ACT of 21 and reach $18,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, one point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.

Enter a score and a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and exactly how many points the next one needs.

Read this first

Marian's with-test rows print closed ACT windows (22–25 and 21–25) while the top row starts at 26, which leaves a student above a 25 with a GPA under 3.00 in a published gap. The rows are read here as the floors their "minimum composite" wording states so a higher score never pays less. The scholarships page and the freshman page also disagree with an earlier version of the grid on the bottom row and on partnership amounts.

29
3.60

Unweighted, as the school asks for it.

← Drag either slider to your own numbers

Example — an ACT 29 with a 3.60 GPA

Academic Achievement Award

$18,000 a year / year

About $72,000 over four years, if it renews.

There is no higher band to reach at this GPA — more points would not change the award here. They may still matter for admission, for honours programmes, or at other schools on the list.

Knowing where a score sits is the easy part. Moving it starts with knowing exactly which questions they're being missed, and why.

Who's this for?
Where a 29 is worth the most →

Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.

Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.

Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60

This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.

One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.

Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen

Can you get merit aid at Marian (WI) without an ACT score?

Yes. Every award has both a with-test and a no-test threshold, so a score is never required — it lowers the GPA needed. The $18,000 award takes a 3.00 with a 26, or a 3.50 without a score.

Read the two columns in the grid below as a trade. The same award is reachable either way — with a score at a lower GPA, or with no score at a higher one. A score is worth real money to a student whose GPA sits under the test-optional line, and worth little to one comfortably above it.

“Candidates have a minimum GPA of 3.00 or better on a 4.00 scale and have a minimum composite ACT score of 26/SAT 1240 or higher.”

The published Marian (WI) merit aid grid

Reproduced in full from Marian University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.

Admission scholarships

Each award has a published no-score route on a higher GPA. Guaranteed for four years at a cumulative 2.0 and full-time enrolment, and Marian says they stack with partnership awards.

  • $18,000 a year

    Academic Achievement Award

    ACT 26–36 · 3.00+

    Without a score: GPA 3.50

  • $16,000 a year

    Sr. Mary Mollison Legacy Scholarship

    ACT 22–36 · 2.80+

    Without a score: GPA 3.01

  • $15,000 a year

    Trustee Scholarship

    ACT 21–36 · 2.50–2.79

    Without a score: GPA 2.80

  • $14,000 a year

    Naber Leadership Scholarship

    ACT 21–36 · 2.49 or lower

    Without a score: GPA 2.50

Source: Scholarships and grants · verified 2026-10-24

Does Marian (WI) superscore for scholarships?

Not stated, so a student with two sittings should ask whether the better composite is the one read.

With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Marian (WI)’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.

Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.

Where these numbers came from

Every figure on this page was read from Marian University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.

  • The $18,000 top award takes a 3.00 with a 26, or a 3.50 with no score at all — Marian publishes the exchange rate most schools leave unstated.
  • The bottom award pays $14,000 a year at a GPA of 2.49 or lower, so the grid has no floor.
  • The whole ladder spans $4,000 a year, so the ACT pays here only when it moves a student across a GPA row.
  • Above a 25 with a GPA under 3.00 is a gap on Marian's own grid; the figure shown is the row that window pays.
  • The freshman-scholarships page publishes the grid only as an image, so the figures here come from the text version on the scholarships page.
  • Marian says these awards stack with partnership awards — Catholic high school and other partnership high schools at $15,000, Badger Boys/Girls State and Boys & Girls Club at $11,000.
  • Whether the GPA is weighted is not stated beyond "on a 4.00 scale".
  • The Sr. Mary Sheila Burns Award, $14,000 for academic promise and leadership, is competitive and not a band here.

Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Marian University.

Frequently asked questions

What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Marian (WI)?

Automatic merit aid at Marian University starts at an ACT composite of 21, alongside the published GPA minimum, and reaches $18,000 a year at the top. The bands are steps rather than a slope, so the only score that matters is the next threshold above where you are now.

Is Marian (WI) test-optional?

Marian's admission testing requirement is not stated on either scholarship page, though the grid having a published no-test column means a score is not needed for the money. For merit aid the answer is different: every award has both a with-test and a no-test threshold, so a score is never required — it lowers the GPA needed. The $18,000 award takes a 3.00 with a 26, or a 3.50 without a score. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.

How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Marian (WI)?

On Marian (WI)'s published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Academic Achievement Award at $18,000 a year, about $72,000 over four years if it renews.

How much is one more ACT point worth at Marian (WI)?

The most valuable single point on Marian (WI)'s published grid is 25 to 26, at a 3.0 GPA: it moves the award by $2,000 a year, or $8,000 across a four-year degree. The same point is worth less at other GPAs, and most points move nothing at all — the grid steps rather than slopes, which is why the only score worth aiming at is the next threshold.

Does Marian (WI) superscore the ACT for scholarships?

Not stated, so a student with two sittings should ask whether the better composite is the one read.

Is this Marian (WI) scholarship data current?

Every figure on this page was read from Marian University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-24. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.

Other schools to check

What to do next

You know what a score is worth at Marian (WI). The question is whether you can move it.

A grid tells you the target. It does not tell you which questions are costing the points between here and there. That takes about three minutes to find out.

Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Marian University