Regent University: merit scholarships by GPA
Regent University awards automatic merit aid from a published grid keyed to GPA — the ACT is not used. Awards reach $5,000 a year. Because the bands are steps rather than a slope, a hundredth of a GPA point is worth nothing inside a band and the whole step at the edge of one.
Enter a GPA below to see which band it actually lands in, what that band pays, and what the next band needs.
Read this first
The base awards below are GPA-only, but a submitted score adds UP TO $5,000 A YEAR on top — more than the entire base ladder, which spans $1,000 to $5,000. Regent does not publish the score-to-dollar mapping for that bonus, so it is recorded here as a note rather than modelled as bands; a family should ask what a specific score is worth. Scores must be submitted by JUNE 1 to be used in a merit recalculation. The page carries no cycle year.
Unweighted, as the school asks for it.
← Drag either slider to your own numbers
Example — a 3.60 GPA
Presidents Award
$3,000 / year
About $12,000 over four years, if it renews.
Regent awards this on GPA alone, so an ACT score does not change it. A higher score can still matter for admission, for honours programmes, and at other schools on the list — but not for this award.
The ACT doesn't move the money here — but it still decides admission, honours eligibility, and what they is worth at the other schools on the list, where most awards are score-keyed.
Free preview of the top schools · the full ranked list, with deadlines, is $19.
Want to know what one more point would change? The Merit Plan prices the next point at every school.
Email me every school that pays at a 29 and 3.60
This page is one school. We have read the published grids at 501, and the email sends the ten that pay you most — five public, five private — with what each one awards. No account.
One email with your breakdown, plus occasional ACT tips. Unsubscribe in one tap.
Free · no account, no card · the first school is on this screen
Can you get merit aid at Regent without an ACT score?
Yes. Optional and worth more than the GPA ladder it sits on. The base award tops out at $5,000 and the score bonus can add another $5,000, but Regent publishes no mapping from score to dollars.
Read the two columns in the grid below as a trade. The same award is reachable either way — with a score at a lower GPA, or with no score at a higher one. A score is worth real money to a student whose GPA sits under the test-optional line, and worth little to one comfortably above it.
“To be considered for Merit award recalculations, all test scores must be submitted by June 1.”
The published Regent merit aid grid
Reproduced in full from Regent University’s own pages for the current cycle. Nothing here is estimated: where the school states a benefit rather than a figure, that is what the table says.
Freshman base merit awards
The GPA-keyed base. A submitted test score adds up to $5,000 a year on top of whichever band applies, on a mapping Regent does not publish.
$5,000
Chancellors Award
No score needed · GPA 4.00
$4,000
Trustees Award
No score needed · GPA 3.80
$3,000
Presidents Award
No score needed · GPA 3.40
$2,000
Achievement Award
No score needed · GPA 3.00
$1,000
Royals Award
No score needed · GPA 1.00
| Award | With a score | No score | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chancellors Award | — | GPA 4.00 | $5,000 |
| Trustees Award | — | GPA 3.80 | $4,000 |
| Presidents Award | — | GPA 3.40 | $3,000 |
| Achievement Award | — | GPA 3.00 | $2,000 |
| Royals Award | — | GPA 1.00 | $1,000 |
Source: Freshman Base Merit Awards and test score bonus · verified 2026-10-22
Does Regent superscore for scholarships?
Not stated. Regent does commit to recalculating merit when a score arrives by June 1, which is a one-way revision in the student's favour.
With nothing published, plan for the stricter reading: look up your best single sitting in the grid above, work out your superscore as well, and ask Regent’s financial aid office which one they read before you count on the higher band.
Comparing schools? See which colleges superscore for scholarships — 66 of 501 commit to it, 52 say they do not, and the rest never say.
Regent scholarship deadlines
| Entry term | Due |
|---|---|
| All test scores must be submitted for a merit recalculation by | June 1 |
Scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive, and official reports sent to schools can take longer, so the last useful test date is several weeks before the printed deadline. Check which test dates still make it.
Where these numbers came from
Every figure on this page was read from Regent University’s own published pages, linked below with the date we last confirmed them. We do not estimate a missing band or interpolate a value.
- The score bonus — up to $5,000 a year — is larger than the entire base ladder.
- Regent publishes no score-to-dollar mapping for the bonus, so the exact value of a given ACT is unstated.
- Scores must arrive by June 1 to trigger a merit recalculation.
- The base ladder reaches down to a 0.00-2.99 band at $1,000, so every admitted student is published a figure.
- The page carries no cycle year.
- Regent is silent on the Enhanced ACT.
Check before you rely on it. Grids change by entry year and schools update them without notice. This page is a reproduction with a date on it, not a guarantee, and it is not financial aid advice. ClutchACT is not affiliated with Regent University.
Frequently asked questions
What ACT score do you need for a scholarship at Regent?
Regent University publishes a merit aid grid keyed to ACT score and GPA. See the tables on this page for the current bands.
Is Regent test-optional?
Regent states it is remaining test-optional, and frames a score purely as upside: submitting one increases the merit award. For merit aid the answer is different: optional and worth more than the GPA ladder it sits on. The base award tops out at $5,000 and the score bonus can add another $5,000, but Regent publishes no mapping from score to dollars. Being admitted without a score and qualifying for money without a score are two separate questions.
How much is a 30 on the ACT worth at Regent?
On Regent's published grid for the current cycle, an ACT of 30 with a 3.6 GPA qualifies for Presidents Award at $3,000 a year, about $12,000 over four years if it renews.
Does Regent superscore the ACT for scholarships?
Not stated. Regent does commit to recalculating merit when a score arrives by June 1, which is a one-way revision in the student's favour.
When are Regent scholarship deadlines?
All test scores must be submitted for a merit recalculation by: June 1. The application and the official score report are both due by that date, and ACT scores take roughly two to four weeks to arrive — so the last useful test date is several weeks earlier than the deadline suggests.
Is this Regent scholarship data current?
Every figure on this page was read from Regent University's own published pages and last verified on 2026-10-22. The sources are linked at the bottom of the page with that date. Grids change by entry year, so check the source before relying on a figure for a decision.
Other schools to check
What to do next
Regent awards on GPA — but the ACT still decides what you're worth elsewhere.
Most schools in this comparison are score-keyed even though Regent is not, so the same test still moves the money everywhere else on the list.
Free · About 3 minutes · No account needed · Not affiliated with Regent University